Email #67…

Alright y’all this week was top 5 so lets get to talking quick! So Elder Maughan and Elder Throley came to stay with us for a night so they could carry over with us to the confernce and it was a good ole’ time being with the Gilbert Boys again for a few hours of the night! We had Zone Conference up in Monroe on Thursday, it was so weird to be back there it felt like almost like I was at home a bit with all the memories and blessings that were seen in my 6 months serving there. I was able to fulfill a teaching role on Alma 53, 56 and 57 which talks about the sons of Helaman. It was a very unique teaching opportunity because I was teaching without a companion and Elder Mervyn B. Arnold of the first quorum of the seventy attended the conference as well but it went well and the luckily the spirit directed the discussion as prayed for or else it would have gone nowhere haha! As i make known to the world I LOVE LOVE LOVE my mom more than anything and in these chapters something struck me hard because of that. In Alma 56:47 the sons talk on how they listened to their mothers and did not doubt, for they knew that if they didn’t doubt then God would deliver them. I am so thankful for my sweet mom and my amazing parents in general for the teaching they have taught me growing up, I use them each day as a missionary. We then were able to go see sweet Ms.Bobbie Meeks from the Monroe ward I use to go play domino’s with her and we painted her nails a few times as well haha! As us 4 elders were teaching her, she told us “I hate being alone on Christmas” so I began to testify to her that The savior is with her by her side every single second of every single day and he loves her. As I did that i couldn’t help but to cry, I then watches my companion, Elder Maughan then Elder Thorley bear testimony of the love our savior has for this sweet woman and they all had tears streaming from their faces. The spirit was as strong as ever and i will never forget that lesson with sweet Ms. Bobbie Meeks. Luke 15:4 What man of you, having an hundred sheep, if he lose one of them, doth not leave the ninety and nine in the wilderness, and go after that which is lost, until he find it?Christ talks of the parable of the lost sheep, it doesn’t tell us if the sheep was a male or female nor its race. We are all equal and all children of our father in heaven. he loves us and knows us. I invite each of y’all to find that lost sheep especially around the holidays and love them. LOVE THE LOST. I love y’all so much this church is true and I am so humbled to be able to serve our savior each day in this amazing Vicksburg town. Have an amazing week y’all! 

Leave a Reply

